New York Yankees Swept By Tigers –

The Detroit Tigers won the American League Championship and are headed to the World Series and will face the winner of the Giants and Cardinals series.  Detroit had an 8-1 victory over New York in game four of the series.  New York scored 6 runs and had only 22 hits in the four game series.  The last time the Detroit Tigers won a World Series was in 1984.

To read a related ESPN article, please click here:

James Sutliff

This entry was posted in Baseball, Baseball American League, Baseball Awards, Baseball Playoffs, Baseball World Series, MLB. Bookmark the permalink.