Halladay Wins Cy Young –

Roy Halladay won his second Cy Young and became the fifth pitcher to win the award in both leagues.  Halladay went 21-10 on the season with a 2.44 ERA and 219 strikeouts.  All 32 first place votes were cast for Halladay with Adam Wainwright of the Cardinals finishing second.

To read a related ESPN article, please click here:


Jim Sutliff

This entry was posted in Baseball, Baseball Awards. Bookmark the permalink.